Seven Natural Wonders of Africa is a site dedicated to showcasing the 7 Wonders of Nature from Africa.  The purpose is to highlight the best of the best.  Each of the seven wonders will be presented with descriptions and details so that potential visitors will know what to expect.

Images and media will be used to help travelers discover and explore these wonders before venturing into their next endeavor.  Each of these wonders were selected by experts from around the world who considered statistical and traditional significance when casting their votes.  Uniqueness and pure splendor were also considerations.

Phillip Imler, Ph.D. launched the campaign in 2008.  Leveraging the counsel from UNESCO, Dr. Imler avoided the influence of social media, marketing and advertising dollars creating a pure campaign.  Each and every facet of nature was eligible and there were no entry fees, sponsorship or other expenses biasing any of the results.

Victoria Falls is one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World and accordingly serves as the Ambassador to the natural wonders of Africa.  Victoria Falls and I invite you to discover and explore the Seven Natural Wonders of Africa.  You can access each of the wonders from the home page or start your discovery here:

  • Mount Kilimanjaro
  • Ngorongoro Crater
  • Nile River
  • Okavango Delta
  • Red Sea Reef
  • Sahara Desert
  • Serengeti Migration

Leave a Reply